Where’s my makeover montage?

That’s right, loyal readers.  The blog’s getting a facelift. New name, new look, new focus.  Don’t worry; all the geeky goodness you love will still be here in spades.  There will still be more Dalek jokes than you can swing a Sontaran at (though I don’t recommend the experience, as Sontarans object quite ferociously to being swung). If you think I’m going to abandon my fandoms, then you know less than Jon Snow.

Burn.  Freezer-burn.

However, I will be taking it in a new direction.  I’m in a very strange place in my life – 24, single my whole life, newly-graduated with a fancy degree, unemployed, and living in a new town…with my parents.  So, I’ll be taking you all on this adventure as I navigate these murky new waters.   This is real life…for a girl geek who woke up one morning and found out she was a 20-something.

How do I find my tribe?

What’s my purpose in life?

How long will it take me to be able to drive in Atlanta without needing a Valium?

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

